Your Parish Team


John Warburton

John Warburton joined the Council in 2001 and is the village’s resident dairy farmer. There is not much worth knowing that John does not know about agriculture.


Jill Bolderson

Jill Bolderson joined the council in early 2012. Since joining, Jill has wasted little time pursuing projects in respect of the village hall, planning applications and planting schemes.


Alex Irving

Alex joined the Parish Council in 2016 after moving to Daresbury with husband Roger a year before. She looks forward to taking an active role serving the parishioners.

Debbie Healey


Debbie Healey

Debbie has lived in Warrington most of her working life and moved to Daresbury Village with her daughter in 2020 after she took early retirement from her job as a Commercial Bank Manager. Debbie adores the beautiful village and appreciates the new friendships she has already made since her arrival. Debbie also has responsibility for the running of the village hall.

Sue Wade.jpg


Sue Wade

My name is Sue Wade and I’ve lived in Daresbury for five years . Before that I lived in Appleton . I’m a retired Headteacher and now enjoy writing, reading, photography and walking. I’m also passionate about history. My first degree is in Social and Economic history and our rich heritage.

andy photo.jpeg


Andy Kenyon

I moved to Daresbury in 2015 and joined the Parish Council in 2020. You’ll often see me out and about in the local area, walking my dog and photographing our beautiful surroundings, which I’m passionate about protecting.



Paul Bellas

I moved to Daresbury in January 2021 having retired in 2019 and have recently joined the Parish Council in February 2022.

I have been very familiar with the area since childhood and in more recent years the village has been on my regular cycling routes around Cheshire.

I am a keen photographer so you may often see me out & about around the local area with camera in hand.

Tracey Noble_edited.jpg

Parish Clerk

Tracey Noble

Tracey is the Clerk to Daresbury Parish Council and works approximately 2-3 hours a week only. Please contact by email

​The Daresbury Ward is currently represented by Ward Councillor John Bradshaw, Marjorie Bradshaw and Andrew Dyer, who can be contacted at and respectively

The Weaver Vale constituency is represented by Mike Amesbury